A Closer Look at FERCs Transmission Order (Part 1)

FRIDAY, MAY 24
1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 10:00 AM PT

The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)’s Order on transmission planning is a landmark rulemaking—but what’s actually in the Order, and what comes next?

The first in our Transforming Transmission two-part series, this webinar discussion will provide perspectives on why FERC acted, what the Order does and doesn’t require, how utilities and RTOs will approach compliance, and when next steps will unfold.

Starting with opening remarks from Karin Herzfeld, Senior Transmission Counsel for FERC Chairman Willie Phillips, the panel will delve into the details of the FERC rule and its anticipated impact.

Opening Remarks

  • Karin Herzfeld, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
    Senior Transmission Counsel

Panelists

  • Nic Gladd, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
    Senior Counsel

  • Cameron Yourkowski, Pattern Energy
    Senior Manager of Policy and Markets

Moderator

  • Caitlin Marquis, Advanced Energy United
    Managing Director

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FORM TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR.

Part 2 of our Transforming Transmission webinar series will examine how states, in the wake of the FERC Order, can navigate the evolving landscape of regional transmission planning and optimize transmission investments to advance clean energy goals. The webinar will take place on Thursday, June 20 at 2:00 pm ET/1:00 pm CT/11:00 am PT. Register here.

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR