Navigating State Dynamics of FERCs Transmission Order (Part 2)

THURSDAY, JUNE 20
2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT

On May 13, the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) released a long-awaited ruling aimed at improving transmission planning processes. As the Order takes effect, states will see a transition from local, short-term projects to more comprehensive, regionally coordinated transmission investments, potentially optimizing grid reliability and facilitating clean energy integration.
 

Understanding the Order's implications is crucial for states to make informed decisions about transmission planning and investment strategies, ensuring alignment with broader energy policy goals. A follow-up to our May 24 webinar that explored the ins and outs of the ruling, this webinar will explore the implications of the FERC Order on states, addressing key impacts, potential pushback, and Advanced Energy United's role in facilitating adaptation.

Join this discussion to learn from our panel of experts about how FERC Order 1920 will impact current state and regional transmission planning processes.

Panelists

  • Maury Galbraith, Colorado Electric Transmission Authority
    Executive Director

  • Dan Scripps, Michigan Public Service Commission
    Chair
  • Suzanne Glatz, Glatz Energy Consulting LLC
    Principal Consultant

Moderator

  • Verna Mandez, Advanced Energy United
    Director

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FORM TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR.

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR